Share |
     
                         
     
     
                       
     

September 2007

   
           
         
           
     

Additional Links:

Article:
“Art Across the Curriculum: Back on the Bus” (pages 24-25)
• For short video clips of Mose Tolliver in action, visit:
http://www.outsider-folk-art.org/outsider/education/Mose_Tolliver

Article:
“Clip & Save Art Print: Edvard Munch, ‘The Sun‘ ” (page 29-32)

#2a: “Art Notes” (page 29)
• To learn more about Edvard Munch and his art, visit:
http://www.munch.museum.no/?id=&mid=&lang=en

#2b: “Classroom Use of the Art Print: Things to Do” (page 32)
• To learn how to create sun prints visit:
http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/pa_techniques/article/0,2025,
DIY_14159_2270778,00.html

• A lesson plan on radial design with adaptations for primary, middle school, and high school students can be found at:
http://www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/middle/Larry-radial.htm

• For information on Edvard Munch’s “History,” “The Sun” and “Alma Mater,” visit:
http://www.munch.museum.no/content.aspx?id=77&mid=76


Article:
“2007-08 Art Education Association Conferences” (pages 46-49)

ALABAMA
Oct. 18-21; Alabama School of Fine Art and Birmingham Museum of Art. Contact: Susan C. Davis; e-mail: davissu@mtnbrook.k12.al.us; Web site: www.aaeaonline.org.

ARIZONA
Nov. 1-3; Radisson Poco Diablo Resort & Spa, Sedona. Contact: LynnAlison McGavack-Martin; e-mail: lamcm@cox.net; Web site: www.azarted.org.

ARKANSAS
Nov. 1-2; Wyndham Riverfront Hotel, North Little Rock. Contact: Amanda Linn, e-mail: toasterart@yahoo.com.

CALIFORNIA
Nov. 15-18; Pasadena Hilton Hotel and Pasadena Conference Center. Contact: Jane Leese; e-mail: jleese@chandlerschool.org; Web site: www.caea-arteducation.org.

COLORADO
Oct. 4-7; Pueblo Convention Center, Pueblo. Contact: Dale Zalmstra; e-mail: dzalmstra@cherrycreekschools.org; Web site: www.caea-colorado.org.

CONNECTICUT
Oct. 22; Hartford Convention Center. Contact: Laurie Vicario; e-mail: lvicario@cheshire.k12.ct.us; Web site: www.caea.net.

FLORIDA
Oct. 18-21; The Florida Hotel and Conference Center, Orlando. Web site: www.faea.org.

GEORGIA
Oct. 11-14; Marriott Hotel Downtown Augusta. Contact: Ivey Coleman;
e-mail:iveymcoleman@aol.com, or ivey.coleman@ccboe.net; Web site: www.gaea.armstrong.edu.

IDAHO
Oct. 4-5; Owyhee Plaza Hotel, Boise. Contact: Joni Cashman; e-mail: JCashman@blaineschools.org; Web site: www.geocities.com/idahoart2.

INDIANA
Nov. 1-3; University Place/IUPUI, Indianapolis. Contact: Rita Jacks; e-mail: jacksr12@yahoo.com; Connie McClure; e-mail: conniemcclure@aol.com; Web site: www.aeai.org.

IOWA
Oct. 12-13; YMCA Camp, Boone. Contact: Stephen Cox; e-mail: stephen.cox@dmps.k12.ia.us.

KANSAS
Oct. 5-6; Great Bend. Contact: Shannon Wedel; e-mail: shannonwedel@cox.net; Web site: www.kaea.com.

KENTUCKY
Oct. 19-20; The Drawbridge Inn, Ft. Mitchell. Contact: Elise Melrood; e-mail: emelrood@ipro.net; Web site: www.kyaea.org.

LOUISIANA
Nov. 10-12; Alexandria. Contact: Dorinda Gifford; e-mail: giffordd@rapides.k12.la.us; Web site: www.laea.net.

MAINE
Sept. 14-16; Haystack Mtn. School of Crafts, Deer Isle. Contact: Holly Houston; e-mail: hollybobba@aol.com.

MARYLAND
Oct. 19; Towson University. Contact: Mark Coates; e-mail: mark_coates@hcpss.org or Linda Popp; e-mail: lpopp@bcps.org; Web site: www.mdarted.org.

MICHIGAN
Oct. 12-13; Amway Grand Plaza Hotel and DeVos Place, Grand Rapids. Contact: Julia Tomaro; e-mail: jtomaro@wowway.com or Amy VanderPol; e-mail: avanderp@grcs.org; Web site: www.miarted.org.

MINNESOTA
Nov. 2-3; Earle Brown Conference Center, Brooklyn Center and Minneapolis College of Art and Design. Contact: Mark Trampf; e-mail: artmn@comcast.net; Web site: www.aem-mn.org.

MISSISSIPPI
Nov. 2-4; E. E. Bass Cultural Arts Center, Greenville. Contact: Kathryn Cascio Lewis; e-mail: gac100@bellsouth.net; Web site: www.ms-arted.org.

MISSOURI
March 14-15; Embassy Suites St. Louis-St. Charles. Contact: Susan Elson; e-mail: s_r_elson@hotmail.com; Web site: www.maea.net.

NAEA (National Art Education Association)
March 26-30; Hilton New Orleans Riverside. Contact: NAEA; Web site: www.naea-reston.org.

NEBRASKA
Oct. 5-6; Chadron State College. “Nebraska Trappings: Crossing Divides.” Contact: Jeanine Mohr; e-mail: jmohr@panesu.org; Web site: www.artnetnebraska.org.

NEVADA
Oct. 12-14; Boulder Dam Hotel, Boulder City. Contact: Roz Knight; e-mail: rozartz@cox.net; Web site: www.art-ed-nevada.org.

NEW ENGLAND
Nov. 2-4; The Four Points by Sheraton Hyannis Resort. Contact: Dr. John Michael Gray or Timothy J. O’Connor; e-mail: neartedconf@aol.com.

NEW JERSEY
October 1-3; Garden State Convention Center/DoubleTree Hotel, Somerset. Contact: Linda Devlin; e-mail: lsdevlin@comcast.net; Web site: www.aenj.org.

NEW YORK
Nov. 16-18; Westchester Marriott, Tarrytown. Contact: Jessica Bayer; e-mail: jessbayer@erols.com.

NORTH CAROLINA
Nov. 1-4; Wilmington. Contact: Brian Daignault; e-mail: 710eventdesign@gmail; Web site: www.ncaea.appstate.edu.

OHIO
Nov. 1-3; Crowne Plaza & Dayton Convention Center, Dayton. Contact: Barrie Archer; e-mail: beav_bd@access-k12.org or bararcher@comcast.net.

OKLAHOMA
Sept. 21-22; University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma, Chickasha. Contact: Teresa Hutter; e-mail: imahoot2@sbcglobal.net; Web site: www.okarted.org

OREGON
Oct. 12; Portland Art Museum. Contact: Katie Gillard; e-mail: katherine_gillard@beaverton.k12.or.us; Web site: www.oregonarted.org.

PENNSYLVANIA
Oct. 25-28; Hilton Hotel Conference Center, Scranton. Contact: AnnMarie Castlegrande; e-mail: art4u1000@aol.com; Web site: www.paea.org.

SOUTH CAROLINA
Oct. 12-14; Embassy Suites Hotel Airport/Convention Center, North Charleston. Contact: Karen Wheeler; e-mail: kwheeler@lex3.k12.sc.us or nkeeler@lex3.k12.sc.us.

SOUTH DAKOTA
Oct. 5-6; Dakota Wesleyan University, Mitchell. Contact: Marica Shannon; e-mail: marica.shannon@k12.sd.us.

TENNESSEE
Nov. 1-3; Frist Center for the Visual Arts and Watkins College of Arts, Nashville. Contact: Flowerree W. Galetovic; e-mail: Flowerree@mac.com; Web site: www.tnarts.org.

TEXAS
Nov. 7-11; Moody Gardens Hotel, Spa and Conference Center, Galveston. Contact: Judy Shimp; e-mail: judy@madcrouch.com; Web site: www.taea.org.

VERMONT
Oct. 18; JFK Elementary School, Winooski. Contact: Alice Trageser; e-mail: trageser@hcsvt.org; Web site: www.vtartteachers.org.

VIRGINIA
Nov. 15-17; Williamsburg Marriott. Contact: Sid Ames; e-mail: sid_ames@verizon.net or sidney_ames@ccpsnet.net; Web site: www.vaea.org.

WASHINGTON
Oct. 12-13; International Academy of Design & Technology, Tukwila. Contact: Gale Riley; e-mail: galeriley@verizon.net; Web site: www.waea.net.

WEST VIRGINIA
Oct. 12-13; Parkersburg Art Center. Contact: Nanette Seligman; e-mail: enseligman@yahoo.com.

WISCONSIN
lynn.m.jermal@uwrf.edu; Web site: www.wiarted.org.

   
                         
           
                         
 
 
 

advertising | articles | A&A Online | back issues | books & videos | contact us | departments
digital editions | links | reader service | search | subscribe | site map | store | writer's guidelines | home

 
                         
 

Arts & Activities is a publication of Publishers Development Corporation.
Copyright © 2013 by Publishers Develoment Corporation. All rights reserved.
Arts & Activities® Magazine is a registered Trademark of Publishers Development Corporation.